Reading Order

Below is a suggested reading order for my travel-based fictional mystery novels and novellas.

Full-length Novels
+ Missing in MEXICO
>>> Debut mystery novel; a stand-alone story
>>> Amazon #1 Best Selling and #1 Top Ranked book—at the same time, TWICE!
>>> Set in Los Cabos, Mexico at the tip of the Baja California Peninsula
>>> Click Here for Book Description and Purchasing information

+ Mathematics Professor Alfred Dunningham, PhD series
+ The Math Professor
>>> Free short story introducing Math Profess Alfred Dunningham, PhD
>>> Find out about his fondness for a particular type of red wine
>>> Click Here for Book Description and the Free PDF file

+ Murders in SYDNEY
>>> Book #1 in the series
>>> Math Professor Dunningham helps the police solve the mystery behind three dead men with similar tattoos
>>> Set in Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
>>> Click Here for Book Description and Purchasing information

+ Disappearances in the MEDITERRANEAN
>>> Book #2 in the series
>>> Set on a cruise ship on a 15-day journey in the Mediterranean Sea
>>> One person doesn’t return each day the ship is in port
>>> The Professor and his wife are in Paris, France, when he receives an urgent call from the CEO of the cruise line company
>>> Click Here for Book Description and Purchasing information

+ Art Thefts in PARIS
>>> Book #3 in the series
>>> Set in Paris, France
>>> A series of break-ins and art thefts occurred on the same night there was a city-wide museum workers’ strike. Coincidence?
>>> The Math Professor is once again brought in by Interpol to solve the meaning behind the Greek letters on the returned art
>>> Click Here for Book Description and Purchasing information

Want a FREE copy of Missing in MEXICO? It’s yours free when you join my monthly newsletter that contains timely and helpful information on travel and books to enhance your reading and travel experiences. Just click here.

Novellas, aka, “1½- to 2-hour reads”
+ Capital City Murders series (with Troy Lambert)
> Series has its own website
> Nick O’Flannigan is on assignment from a magazine to visit and photograph particular items in each U.S. state capital in one year
> He was hired because of his attention to detail. As he enters each capital city, he learns of a recent murder (or murders).
> Something in the photographs catches his eye, and he gets involved in helping to solve the case.
> E-books (for ALL e-readers) are released one a month, on the second Wednesday of the month
> Yes, that’s 50 books set in 50 states released in 50 months!

+ Introduction to Nick
>>> Free short story introducing Nick O’Flannigan to you
>>> Where’s he from, where’d he go to school, why does his right leg limp sometimes?
>>> Find out this and more in the free story
>>> Click Here to select your version of the FREE short story

+ Overdoses in Olympia
>>> Book #1 in the series
>>> Nick leaves his Seattle apartment for the short drive to his first assignment: Olympia, Washington.
>>> The Monday morning newspaper headline was “Another Mercy Hospital Overdose.”
>>> That was the second overdose victim at the same hospital within the week. Was there a connection between them?
>>> Click Here for Book Description and Purchasing information

+ Slaying in Salem
>>> Book #2 in the series
>>> As Nick arrives in Salem, he discovers there has been a murder, this time at the Oregon State Hospital.
>>> He notices something odd about the suspect the police have in custody. They have the wrong guy.
>>> But how can he, a freelance photographer, convince them and still do his job?
>>> Click Here for Book Description and Purchasing information

+ Strangled in Sacramento
>>> Book #3 in the series
>>> Nick’s gotten involved in murder investigations in his first two cities.
>>> He heads to Sacramento where curious circumstances and a theft drop him right back in the middle of a mystery.
>>> With the help of a new friend, he’s determined to complete his assignment and get his property back. Will Nick find himself in danger?
>>> Click Here for Book Description and Purchasing information

+ deCapitated in Carson City
>>> Book #4 in the series
>>> Nick sees the story on the news about a severed head found in an alley.
>>> Something about the murder and the suspect is off, and he can’t help sharing what he thinks.
>>> The police dismiss his theories, and he steps out of his depth until a startling revelation seems to point to the real killer.
>>> Will he be able to convince the police he is right this time? Or will the murderer get away?
>>> Click Here for Book Description and Purchasing information

+ The next book is set in Boise,Idaho
>>> Book #5 in the series
>>> Book will be released Wednesday October 9, 2019

Want to be a “minor character” in one of the Capital City Murders books? It’s FREE! CLICK HERE for details

Privacy PolicySite TermsMedia Kit